Is it New Year already? Whaaaaa????! ;)

Posted on Updated on

Yes it’s time for the Happy New Year blog overload!

Well, 2013 has been quite a year for me on the personal front, even if not so much on the musical front!

This year after years of uncertainty and problems, I’ve finally got a secure home, income and my health is now fully restored. Thank God! And I’m sure you’ll agree these three things are pretty important basics to get sorted! I’ve gotta say a huge thanks to everyone who has sent me encouraging messages and notes. And thanks for sticking by me in these rougher/quieter times. Some haven’t. So it certainly makes me grateful for the loyalty I have been shown by fans and friends J

Anyway, good news is that now all that ‘stuff’ is taken care of, I’m looking forward to having more time and resources to put into my main mission of music in 2014. HOORAY! My first priority will be to get my delayed EP recorded and released – based on the songs I’ve been gigging at acoustic sets over the last few months – cannot wait!

I’m also going to be going all-out to get a live line-up together, as well as exploring the possibility of writing songs for publishing – ie writing for other people – so lots in the pipeline!

God bless you in 2014! Hope you have a fantastic night tonight, full of laughter and joy, and that 2014 will see our lives rise higher with the sun shine on our backs.

Janey x

Leave a Reply

