Thanks for all the good wishes

Posted on Updated on

Just a quick message to say thanks so much for all the good wishes that you’ve sent me over the last month or so. It has been awesome to get so much support and kind words from so many people :o)

And by way of a quick update on my health, I have now had two lots of pre-op treatment, which so far have gone OK without any bad side effects – the voice is still working, thank God! I am still waiting for a date for my operation, but I’ve been told I need to have at least 3 lots of treatment first to make it safe to operate, so I’m hoping I hear something soon.

Meantime I’m keeping myself busy doing a big bundle of local gigs with my covers band ‘Almost The Hero’ – and our upcoming dates are all at http://www.facebook.com/almostthehero?sk=events for anyone interested in coming along.

As for the original stuff, me and Nick are still working on material, and we have a few songs nearing completion so I’m hoping it won’t be too long until we can get a line-up together and refine the songs ready for live shows and recording.

The next 6 months or so are going to be really tough, but with the support and love I’m getting from friends, family and fans, I’m sure the rocky road I’m on will be made easier!

Leave a Reply

